Music Monday: Japandroids “Near to the Wild Heart of Life”

Hey folks! Happy (or equivalent) Monday!

This week’s track is the creative anthem by Japandroids, the tweet-killingingly-long-titled “Near to the Wild Heart of Life”. It’s a really rockin’ song about a singer leaving town to pursue his dreams, surprisingly with the support of pretty much everyone in his life. It’s one of the most absurdly positive songs I’ve heard in a long time and I love it.

Some of you might thinking “Fred, you love every song you post here,” and that’s right. I’m not going to post a song just to hatefuck it. These are songs that I like. I liiiiiiiiike.

Anyway, I couldn’t find a video that would stream from the blog, so instead I’m including a link to their bandcamp page. If you’re going to have to click anyway, you might as well click to the source.

Hope you enjoy it, but either way, let me know what you think!

— FGY

https://japandroids.bandcamp.com/track/near-to-the-wild-heart-of-life

What do you think?